100 artworks by artists from across the world
Exhibited together in Berlin 2022

This exhibition came from a unique question: how to regularly create opportunities to showcase a large group of artists?

Traditionally, even smaller group exhibitions require a lot of effort on organizing the artworks, production and shipping of these artworks.


So, when the time came to host a collective exhibition for the members of ARTIST STOP BEING POOR in Berlin, we needed to rethink how traditional exhibitions are organized, and think of a more efficient format.

Thats how we developed this new format where we receive, produce, print and frame the artworks locally in order to host the exhibition in Berlin, allowing us to showcase a larger number of artists.

100 artworks is an art exhibition, collectivelly organized by the ARTIST STOP BEING POOR community, aiming to co-create an opportunity for artists from across the world to exhibit together and showcase their art in Berlin.

We aim to create growth opportunities for artists, empowering their careers.

All artworks are unique editions in 21×30 cm sold framed for €50 with all profits going back to the artists.

100

ARTWORKS

100

STYLES

1

FORMAT

1

PRICE

FOTOS

About the exhibition

Hosting an exhibition like this is not without its challenges, getting the art together and hosting the event was a lot of work, but giving these artists the opportunity to showcase their work together makes this all worth it.

3D GALLERY

GET THE

EXHIBITION

CATALOGUE

To commemorate the exhibition, we designed and produced the #100Artworks catalogue.

This printed catalogue features all the artworks included in the as well as contact information on all the artists.

WHAT IS

100 ARTWORKS?

This exhibition is a collective effort by the members of the ARTIST STOP BEING POOR community to bring greater attention to their work, without having to rely on traditional gate-keeers of the artworld.

Rather than waiting for permission, the members of the community team up to organize exhibitions like this accross the world.

WHAT IS

ARTIST STOP
BEING POOR?

We are a group of arists, creatives and creators, teaming up together to grow our carreers, gone are the days when artists could just reclude to our studios and wait for collectors to show up knocking on our door.

Now is the time of the artist-entrepreneur, and our collective help train this new breed of artists.

Join the collective to take part in educational programs, meetings and other activities designed to grow your career.

Participating Artists

Stephan van Kuyk – @stephan.vankuyk

Matteo Delred – @matteodelred

Anya Vero – @anyaveroart

Élodie Dérond

Eli Dijkers – @elidijkers

Maarten Vromans – @maart_en_vromans

Vanine Najaryan – @vnframes

Marina Serrano – @_marina_mandarina

Mark Aizenberg – @markaizenbergphoto

Emma Sywyj – @esywyj

Miriam Walcherberger-Kößler

Sander Vos – @sandervos

Swen Bernitz – @swenbernitz

Eloise Robbertze – @eloise.robbertze.art

Guillermo Espinosa – @fdupie

Anika

John Bishop – @johnbishopfineart

Bogdan Mihai – @bogdanoninstagram

Talat

Dominique Schwan

María Azorín – @maria_azorin_photography

Sami Voutilainen – @vousa

Rick Lingo

Jennifer Orhélys

Clara Zorzoli – @clarus.a.um

Jailbird Veronica – @jailbird_veronica

Evgenia – @chuvardina

Eryk PALL

Yar Kirsanov – @yarrrrrr

Michael – @metaphorics

Edmund Tan – @edmundthx.arch

Min Kim – @artofminkim

Gairah – @gairahpraskovia

Kseniia Antipina – @germenevtika

Boyoung Yoon – @bluemanatee

Kristin Werner

Magda Wojtas

Kirsten Todd – @artatvixen

Gabriela Farnell

Nyulla Safi

Yuqiao Zheng

Tanya Doan

Paul Pinzarrone – @pinzarroneart

Maria Laura Barrios – @escenartemlaura

Rhea Endoso – @mystic_rhea

Miacomart – @miacomart

Lena Voelk – @voelklena

Angus Wishart – @thewishartist

Lucille Guder – @lucille_guder_art

Rodrigo Macho Martinez – @rodrigoblackburn

Anette Eriksen

Laura Mariñas Marín – @laurawmarin

Frank Hahn – @frank.hahn.chicken

Facundo Rosales – @f4cundo

Sophie Lazari – @ohnoitzsophie

WHAT’S

NEXT?

ARTIST STOP BEING POOR has been working and creating opportunities for its members since 2017 and our goal is to continue to create opportunities for artists to showcase their practice, sell their art and grow their careers.

Our next activities include a 6-week bootcamp to educate and empower artists, community meetups and exhibitions across Europe.

You can join our community here.